Advancement in the DB

Tyrus

07-06-2005 16:26:43

:lukevader:
Hi, i just want to know if anyone has any tips on advancing in the db, im a novice right now and i like to right fictional stories.

NOV Tyrus
dossier:5575
sith
clan tarentum house tridens battleteam rei
battleteam rei represent:join battleteam rei, were looking for new members

-uncapslocked the topic title-

Spears

07-06-2005 16:55:48

A good start would be either emailing your House leaders and asking them that question.
Another good place is to look at the Career Guide. http://www.darkjedibrotherhood.com/dbjedi/.../sa/career.html

On top of that another good way is to take part in writing competitions. As it shows activity and activity = promotions and medals. Go take a look at the Independence Games site there are alot of writing comps going on.
http://www.independencegames.net

Tyrus

07-06-2005 17:12:25

thanx, another question is wouldnt it be cool to have like a internet communiy war(example db vs fesgaming)?

Telona

07-06-2005 17:25:33

We have something similar going on called the IG or Independence Games. But if you want to play with people from other groups jump on mIRC on Saturday after 1 pm EST and join #outerrim .

Oh also about advancement. You should look to see if you clan's website has a guide on it. Most clan's have promotion guidlines that can be a big help.

Ark Dowell

22-06-2005 11:49:25

A harder way to advance would be completeing Shadow Academy courses. You can reach a Protector by doing 2 General courses and 3 Order courses. I think that's how I reached Protector.

Tyrus

22-06-2005 18:53:23

IM A ACOLYTE AND TRYING TO GET PROTECTOR.......OH WELL

Jaymz

23-06-2005 11:45:56